Nothing but crochet this week

My WIPs are moving forward and if I ever consider starting a new project I sit on my hands like someone who wants to quit nail biting. I currently have zero knitting projects and I’m keeping it that way until I finish my sweater and my cross stitch pumpkin.

Since the weekend I’ve been alternating between my hexagons afghan and my “Telegraph” sweater. Suddenly, the afghan seems considerably larger!

Yesterday I finished shaping the raglan on my sweater and joined the front and back sleeve seams together. From here it’s just round and round to the bottom.

lightgreentelegraph

I think the sweater will be done soon if I work on it diligently.

19 thoughts on “Nothing but crochet this week

    • tonymarkp August 9, 2017 / 2:43 pm

      Thanks! It’s totally random colors and it’s dollar store yarn. I decided to add red to the mix so I went to the dollar store and got some.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. claire93 August 9, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    I love the colour of the sweater yarn – a sort of olively mustard.
    Is it for yourself?

    Like

    • tonymarkp August 9, 2017 / 4:36 pm

      Yes, it’s all mine!!!

      Like

    • tonymarkp August 9, 2017 / 4:35 pm

      It works, sometimes!

      Like

  2. Yolanda Chavez Sherman August 9, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    Does sitting on your hands work? It just makes my hands hurt before I go ahead and start the new project I shouldn’t even be thinking about. LOL And your projects look great. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp August 10, 2017 / 12:24 am

      Thank you! I think it’s less sitting on the hands and more about being happy with my projects. Especially the afghan, which had started to bore me before summer began.

      Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp August 11, 2017 / 8:14 am

      You can find it on Ravelry, although you have to buy the magazine it was published in. Search on Ravelry for “Telegraph Sweater” the designer is Peter Franzi.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. handmade habit August 11, 2017 / 2:43 am

    Lovely WIPs. I love the energy and colour in the afghan, and its hexagons. I like the strategy of sitting on one’s hands, too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp August 11, 2017 / 8:13 am

      Thanks! It isn’t foolproof, but it helps to like what you’re currently working on.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Tami August 15, 2017 / 1:08 pm

    That sweater is fantastic! I love when you get to the point where the yoke is done and sleeves are formed and you get to the round and round till it’s done. My wips have been surprisingly under control all summer. I have been completing what I start in a relatively short amount of time. Either I’ve overcome my urge to start new projects or the ones I’ve been doing have been quick enough to not bore me to death. Afghan season is coming soon though so we’ll see how long I’m able to sit on my hands before ditching the half made blankets for something more exciting. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp August 15, 2017 / 7:12 pm

      I know what you mean about the afghans. I think this year I’ll finish the two I started last year if I stick with it.

      Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp August 27, 2017 / 10:25 pm

      Thank you very much! It’s been put away for a while but on another cool day I’ll work on it again. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

