Not quite finished

Today I only had to teach one class in the morning so now I am free to do whatever I want. I decided this morning to work on my mosaic knitting rectangle. I think with a couple more pattern repeats this will be taking a direct flight to done city.

mosaic18_2

I’m still not 100% certain about what I want to do with this, but I’m considering either using it as a table runner or turning it into a rolled up storage case for my most often used tools. I’m not really happy with the colors, though, so I’m leaning towards table runner a little more. On the other hand, I was thinking that in the future I could knit another roll up in better colors with a different mosaic design and switch them out. Two is better than one, I suppose. Another idea would be to just give this to someone who wants it and likes the colors for a roll up storage case.

I have finished two more pumpkins although the pumpkin project itself isn’t really done. I think they’re pretty cool.

I’m so glad it’s the weekend!

12 thoughts on “Not quite finished

    • tonymarkp July 28, 2017 / 4:22 pm

      Thanks! Let’s see if I can get them done before this year’s Halloween!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. claire93 July 28, 2017 / 10:15 pm

    I really like that “chess board” pumpkin on the right. Not so keen on the other one, but that’s just me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp July 28, 2017 / 10:34 pm

      The black pumpkin was not fun to cross stitch AT ALL so I’m not too thrilled about it, either. It was certainly faster than the checker board pumpkin but it was a pain.

      Like

  2. Anita July 29, 2017 / 6:24 am

    I like how the pumpkins are coming along, and am pretty excited imagining them all together! Hope you manage to finish them soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. handmade habit July 30, 2017 / 5:56 am

    Great to see this week’s WIPs. I like the subtle colours of the knitting – I can see the runner looking lovely on a table with flowers. Wonderful pumpkins. The checkerboard one is so unique. 🙂

    Like

  4. Tami July 31, 2017 / 3:50 pm

    That mosaic pattern is really spectacular. I like the colors but can see it being better with more vibrant colors to make the stitches really stand out. I’m loving the non-traditional pumpkin designs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp July 31, 2017 / 4:22 pm

      Thanks! The blue in the mosaic pattern needed to be darker, I think.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

