Just a sock

Well look at me talking about a WIP on a Wednesday. I haven’t collapsed yet after getting home from work. My energy level is pretty good at the end of a Wednesday for a change.

And then we have Murphy’s Law at work. It’s WIP Wednesday, I’m all ready to write on this blog about it, and all I’ve got is a picture of a sock I started with Cascade Heritage Prints. I made sure I worked through a full color repeat before I photographed it. Now I’m lamenting that I left my knitting bag in the background but I think you can still appreciate the colors.

cascadeheritageprints

I’ve also been crocheting my sister’s pineapple shawl and knitting my blue lace scarf.

Happy Hump Day!

 

4 thoughts on “Just a sock

    • tonymarkp June 7, 2017 / 11:33 pm

      Aren’t these self-patterning yarns the best? I’m trying to knit through my stash of them to buy more!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. handmade habit June 8, 2017 / 5:53 am

    Lovely design, Tony. I’ll have to try self-patterning yarn one day. This will make a great pair. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp June 8, 2017 / 3:52 pm

      Thank you! Be warned: when you try it once you’re addicted.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

