Two socks

It’s that time of the week to talk about the WIPs.

One WIP is actually almost completely dry on the blocking table so it is in the transitional phase between WIP and FO. That’s right, I finished my second vintage Star Motif sweater. I finished the knitting on it yesterday which means I made a sweater in about two and a half weeks. That’s the fastest I’ve ever knitted a sweater.

So, technically, all I’ve really got for WIPs are two socks. I’m quite surprised at myself because I truly thought I was going to leave sock knitting for a while but I got right back on the saddle and even casted on two. On my red cabled socks I’ve completed the heel flap, turned the heel, and picked up the gusset. It looks pretty good.

heel-flap

Now that I have more than one set of mini circs I have also been knitting a self-striping sock with some very neon Gründl Hot Socks yarn.

striped-sock

And that is all. I know, I have some projects I’ve been ignoring. I’ve been thinking about my lace scarf, for example, which has been waiting for me to work on it for about two months. I think I’ll get going on knitting that one again tomorrow. I’m just not able to concentrate right now. My two afghans are also getting lonely in their cupboard. Maybe soon I’ll pay them some attention.

7 thoughts on “Two socks

    • tonymarkp March 1, 2017 / 10:19 pm

      Thank you very much!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Harv March 1, 2017 / 10:57 pm

    I’ve been blogging about socks this week on manupmanship.com do have a read

    Like

    • tonymarkp March 1, 2017 / 11:14 pm

      Thanks! They’re for when the red gets monotonous.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anita March 2, 2017 / 2:52 am

    The socks look great! I like the neon ones – the self-striping, the colors, the back lit fuzz…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

