Yay! A sweater is done!

I finished my gray cabled sweater. I’m very happy with how it fits me although the photo makes me look a lot chubbier than I would have preferred! This sweater, by the way, is size small and has a ton of ease. It’s the only size small I know that has a 46″ chest all the way around. Seriously! That’s what the designer intended for a size small.

photo-dec-17-10-14-29-pm

The pattern is by Kristin Nicholas and is called “Evergreen Aran.”

I did most of the knitting on this sweater this month, December. Before this month I had knit a little bit of the first piece, which was the back. All in one month I finished the back, knit the front and sleeves, sewed it together, and applied the collar. It’s amazing what you can do when you knit monogamously.

6 thoughts on “Yay! A sweater is done!

    • tonymarkp December 18, 2016 / 12:02 am

      Thank you so much! Wearing it makes me happy although the cable work was also lots of fun, too.

      Liked by 1 person

    • tonymarkp December 18, 2016 / 10:04 am

      Thank you so much!!

      Like

    • tonymarkp December 18, 2016 / 10:04 am

      Thank you very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

