Let the yarn do all the work

Last Friday I finished my mom’s shawlette or scarf or whatever the heck it should be called. It’s a Trillian by Martina Behm. As previously posted, I used Schoppel Laceball in the color way Rosa Träume. It was a very relaxing and mindless knit. In fact, I got a bit bored knitting it. Today I got a few nice photos of it outside despite the cloudy skies:

The striping effect is beautifully dramatic and I know my mom will love it. And now my Christmas knitting is complete! Tomorrow is December 1 so it’s time for me to get going on the Grinch-a-long.

3 thoughts on “Let the yarn do all the work

  1. MrsCraft November 30, 2016 / 11:30 pm

    Well done for getting finished, I love the dramatic colours. Enjoy your December crafting 😊

    Like

    • tonymarkp December 1, 2016 / 10:52 pm

      Thank you so much!!!! I hope you also enjoy your wintry December. I’m enjoying your posts a great deal. Your various projects are beautiful and inspiring.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

