A Trillian in Progress

So, last week I said that during the beginning-of-the-school-year rush I took some time for yarn shopping therapy. I bought a few skeins of sock yarn and quite a few skeins of lace weight yarn. Right now my favorite is this one by Schoppel I bought:

trillian3

The skeins, simply called “Lace Ball” are 800 meters of self-striping fun. This one in particular has a gradual stripe pattern that goes from bright pink to medium beige. I casted on a Trillian by Martina Behm for my mom a couple of weeks ago and so far here’s my progress:

I want to get this done in time for Christmas. Wish me luck!

 

One thought on “A Trillian in Progress

Leave a Reply

