Cabled socks: Done!

I finished my toe-up socks with heel flaps and gussets. I really like how they came out. Here they are resting on the floor:

Photo Jul 24, 1 58 07 PM

I’m also very happy with how my heels came out. They fit me just like my cuff-down socks do which is just what I wanted:

Photo Jul 24, 1 56 03 PM

Now that I’m armed with my very own personalized toe-up vanilla formula I’ve casted on some self-striping toe-up socks. I’m taking advantage of the fact that the yarn comes in two balls and knitting them two at a time.

Leave a Reply

