Progress all around!

When I wasn’t updating my blog I was busy knitting. Last week I finished my Owlie socks. Check them out:

Also, I sort of accidentally acquired some self-striping sock yarn by Gründl called “Hot Socks.” I say “accidentally” because the yarn sort of took me by surprise at a new local yarn shop. It’s good fun to knit with this yarn. The knitting is going pretty quickly. I finished one sock and I’m already down to the heel flap on the second one. When I snapped the picture I hadn’t got that far on the second sock. This pair will be for my sister:

Photo May 20, 4 00 38 PM

Also, I have finally finished the sleeves on my sweater! The only thing left to do is finish knitting the collar and add some length to the body (I tried it on and it needs more knitting, whoops!).

What have you been working on?

Leave a Reply

