I still have time to wear my gloves

I’m hearing from family and friends back home in New England who are enjoying 70 degree weather. Here in Valladolid it’s still wicked cold! This week I finished my gloves and I’ve been wearing them. The warmer days of March are still far away for me, but at least I get to enjoy my knitwear for a little longer, right?

Of course, I have a picture of my blue gloves:

wearingbluegloves

They’re really comfortable and I really like the color a ton.

It seems that knitting a pair of gloves was not enough to procrastinate on the sleeves for my sweater (I guess now it isn’t knitting itself!), so I’ve casted on a pair of socks. It’s the famous (and free) “Owlie Socks” pattern. Here’s my progress so far:

owlie1

These are SO MUCH FUN TO KNIT OMG. I can’t stop knitting these socks, really. They’re going to look wonderful on my feet when I finish them. I needed a size larger than the largest written into the pattern but that really wasn’t difficult to modify at all thanks to the fact that the pattern charts are for exactly half a round (or the instep). I’m also getting some extreme satisfaction from the fact that the stitch pattern matches my stitch markers!

2 thoughts on “I still have time to wear my gloves

  1. Maemi March 12, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Such beautiful knitted gloves; the color is gorgeous! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

