The rain stopped! Here’s my blue cardigan!

I am happy to be wearing my blue cabled cardigan, which I finished on Monday. Here are some pics of me wearing it:

I think it’s important to show off a sweater when it’s scrunched up and you’re sitting down because that’s how it will look in real life. I think it looks wonderful all scrunched up with a button half buttoned!

For anyone curious about this free pattern, I added notes on my project page to explain how I didn’t follow the instructions exactly. Firstly, I didn’t want to sew sleeves so I knit them in the round. Second, I hated the collar and button band in the directions so I made up my own that can be rolled up with the sweater pinned closed with a couple of cool pins (I still haven’t bought them. I need to go shopping for some) or with the band lying flat and buttoned up in a more traditional way.

Leave a Reply

