A hitchhiker sat on a park bench

One day this month, the sun shined. I stole my partner’s Christmas gift I made for him, rushed outside, and photographed it before the rain and fog returned.


I used Malabrigo sock in the Caribeño colorway. I think it goes without saying that this is the “Hitchhiker” pattern by Martina Behm. I love this pattern. This is the second one I’ve knit and it won’t be my last. Actually, I ordered another Hank of this yarn in this colorway to make one for myself. Because DENIM JACKETS.

I have also recently finished my blue cardigan but I don’t have a photo yet. I need the rain to stop again. I want my cardigan to look as it should in natural light. So, stay tuned!

One thought on “A hitchhiker sat on a park bench

  1. Jen February 10, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    I love this colorway! I knit a shawl from it last year and it is a dream.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

