It’s December 25!

To everyone who celebrates Christmas: Merry Christmas! My partner and I don’t really celebrate Christmas, but it is a wonderful day for us to binge watch Netflix, eat yummy things, and not have to think about work.

Last night I was working on my blue cabled sweater. To be more precise, I was SLOGGING on the first sleeve. This morning, I decided to give myself the gift of starting a pair of socks with some self-striping yarn. I keep a few skeins of this stuff in my stash just in case I get the sleeve knitting blahs. I was even thoughtful enough to photograph the skein:

opal skein

As you can see, it’s got yellow, green, purple, and blue in different shades. I’ve already got the ribbing on the cuff done.

And so that’s how I’ll be spending Christmas day. How about you?

Leave a Reply

