It feels like fall today

  
It’s truly a knitter’s glory when the weather starts to get slightly more chilly and it starts feeling more autumnal. On this glorious Sunday I could wear a pair of wool socks, snuggle under a crocheted afghan, and knit away on my traveling cable scarf.

Fall has always been my favorite season. First of all, it lets you don your knitwear. But I just love fall foods, too. Root vegetables, beef stew, baked beans, pot roast, apple pie, apple crisp, roasted chicken, and the list goes on. It’s a time of year when you can put on the oven and the extra warmth is a good thing.

Of course, Halloween and Thanksgiving are my favorite holidays. 

This year, after a truly boiling summer (unusually hot even for Spain), I think I’m going to use my blog to celebrate Autumn. Expect to read about my fall favs. I’m so enthusiastic about the seasonal change that I’m going to throw caution to the wind and blog about things that may not be knitting related. Why not? The Internet, after all, could use more beef stew recipes.

I’m also thinking about Halloween. When I lived in America I used to go all out. Here in Spain it’s not really an important holiday. The best way for me to get into American holidays while far from home is probably to decorate and make some cool stuff, right?

Leave a Reply

