Why not try a different ribbing?

A must for every knitter’s library is the book series A Treasury of Knitting Patterns by Barbara Walker. It’s especially useful when you want to turn something basic into something more interesting to knit and admire.

For a sock knitting fiend like me, all the variations on rib stitches are especially attractive. Do you knit your socks with a k3p2 rib? I don’t, but I use k3p3 a lot. There isn’t much of a difference. That’s why I decided to spice up my vanilla socks with “Little Shell Rib.” I’ve started the first sock and I really like how it looks:

   
   

Leave a Reply

