Still moving!

We started moving into our new apartment on Friday and now it’s Wednesday of the following week and there are a few things left (heavy furniture) that will be coming to the new place today. I’m really happy that it’s almost over. Also, I’m missing that major piece of furniture: a huge shelving unit that I desperately need for my books and bins of yarn. For now I’ve had to get my yarn stash out of the way by sliding the bins under the bed in the guest bedroom / office. There has been no solution for the books. They’re just stacked up on the floor as far out of the way as possible.

As far as knitting goes, I really haven’t done much, but I have managed to make a little progress on my rainbow vanilla socks. As you might recall, they are toe-up because I decided I needed a self-styled vanilla sock pattern worked from the toe up for my patterns-in-the-brain stash. I’d say the pair is 3/4 done because all I’ve got left to do is to finish the leg portion of the second sock.

Other than that, I haven’t really knitted anything. I’m surprised I’ve been able to knock a few rounds off a sock in the little spare time I’ve had. I remember one night after working at moving all day I was just too exhausted to do anything. Even knitting a vanilla sock seemed like a challenge. Most of my knitting progress was accomplished last night. I got about an hour of knitting in.

As far as the new apartment goes: I absolutely love it.

I’ll be back soon to blog some more, hopefully with some more crafty things to talk about.

Leave a Reply

