I finished my Arguyle

Finally, I got it done. It’s happily drying on the blocking table. Photographing it today was quite the challenge. I tried it on before I blocked it and I attempted to take some photos (with plenty of sunlight, by the way) and they just came out horrible. I just won’t put those here. They’re so bad that you might turn to stone if you looked at them. I tried folding it and placing it on a table near a different window and the photo still came out pretty gloomy, but good enough:

Photo Jul 03, 12 48 46 PM

The place where I do my blocking is pretty blah in terms of lighting but here’s the photo anyway:

Photo Jul 03, 2 16 14 PM

Regardless of the bad photo, it still looks like it’s happily drying on the blocking table. I’d say it’s smiling.

This sweater took me about seven months to knit. It’s too hot to wear it now, but I have the fall weather to look forward to so I can wear it.

2 thoughts on “I finished my Arguyle

  1. chrisknits July 4, 2015 / 6:12 pm

    Just beautiful! Love the color, the design seems to show very well.

    Like

    • tonymarkp July 4, 2015 / 7:49 pm

      Thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

