I finished another Spare Pocket, this time I customized it

I’ve made my pattern Spare Pocket customizable for people who want to knit something other than stripes. I put a mathematical formula to use for customized bags in the pattern at the very end, in an appendix. I’m a very big fan of mosaic patterns and I really like mosaic designs in garter stitch. My customized bag is slightly bigger than the original striped pattern, big enough to carry my iPad. I used Barbara Walker’s “Trend” mosaic pattern for this one.

Photo Jun 23, 5 08 55 PM Photo Jun 23, 5 10 24 PM

That’s about all the bag knitting I’m going to do for a while. I’ve already casted on a vanilla sock.

That’

Leave a Reply

