And… back to knitting!

Remember that week I said I hadn’t knitted anything? That’s history.

That weekend I did exactly what I predicted I’d do: get back into knitting. I casted on a sock:

Photo Apr 19-2

The yarn is Rowan Fine Art hand painted sock yarn in the Kingfisher color way. I’m just following my usual vanilla sock pattern that never seems to leave my brain.

Any sock knitters out there who have never tried Rowan Fine Art should buy a skein and give it a go. It’s one of my favorite yarns to knit socks with. It’s not only fun to work with because of the colors. The final product is very durable, warm, and not too thick to fit into any pair of shoes.

Leave a Reply

