Knitting slump!

This week, I’m in a knitting slump, which means I’m not knitting anything at all. My sweater is, for now, abandoned, waiting for me in its bag. I haven’t casted anything on or even thought about knitting.

It’s just one of those weeks. I’m working a lot and not sleeping.

I’m pretty certain I’ll get back to my knitting really soon. This weekend will more than likely inspire me to get back to it.

The most important thing about knitting slumps, at least for me, is that it’s important not to force the issue, especially if it’s a hobby and not a career. I’m pretty sure lots of designers force themselves to knit when they don’t feel inspired much.

2 thoughts on “Knitting slump!

  1. Sara Thomas April 19, 2015 / 6:48 pm

    I love to knit, but there are most certainly times when I don't get the time to sit and enjoy making something for a friend. I seldom get a chance to finish projects I start. What is your favorite thing to knit?

    Like

  2. Tony April 20, 2015 / 10:28 pm

    I'm a sock-a-holic so I broke the slump this past weekend by casting on a sock.

    Finishing can be a challenge for me, too.

    Thanks for reading and interacting with the blog. It makes blogging so much more fun. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

