Sunday morning walk

Yesterday morning I took a beautiful walk. There was plenty to see, including yarn!

I live in Valladolid, Spain, which, although a small city, is a place to take beautiful walks. As a matter of fact, I might just write a blog entry about my favorite walks to take in this city in the future. There are so many routes to take with lots of scenery to enjoy.

My Sunday morning walk, although leisurely, was also partially a mission: my friends from the Quedada Puce-lana, on Saturday, had participated in the World Wide Knit in Public Day by yarn bombing a museum. The museum, called the Museo Patio Herreriano, naturally agreed to having its patio decorated.


If you can read Spanish, check out the news story that appeared in the local paper. Also, feel free to read about my friends’ experience at our club’s blog.


I couldn’t go to this celebration of knitting because I had to work that day. This is the second year in a row that I have to miss our group’s yarn bombing fun. I’m hoping that next year I’ll be able to participate. I said that last year. I won’t give up on being hopeful!


As you can see from the photographs I took on Sunday of this colorful handiwork, our club does a fair share of both knitting and crochet. 


Leave a Reply

