Done: A pair of "Jaywalkers"

It took me a while but I finished my Jaywalkers. I’m wearing them today with sandals. It’s cold enough here to need some extra cover but not so cold as to need shoes. Actually, a pair of wool socks with sandals is just the right comfort for this weather.

The Jaywalker sock pattern is by Grumperina and can be found here. I made these with Rowan Fin Art hand painted sock yarn. It’s mostly wool and kid mohair with a touch of silk to the blend.

Not such a great photo but here’s what they look like:

Leave a Reply

