Whoa! It’s been a while, hasn’t it?

It’s been too long since my last post, I know. Suddenly, the academic year happened and the first couple of weeks were intense. I teach English in Spain and I’ve been quite busy getting back into the swing of working after spending the summer doing whatever I wanted to do at whatever time. I am very much enjoying my new students. They’re great people and are excited about learning to speak English.

In my spare time I have indeed been knitting! I have three projects going at once. My priority is a pair of leg warmers for a very good friend who wants some merino luxury wrapped around her legs. I just chose a stitch pattern from a Barbara Walker book and go got going on that. My other priority is to finish the Jay Walker socks I started a month and a half ago.

For fun, I started the Haberdashery Cowl that has just come out in the new Fall issue of Interweave Knits. It’s lots of fun to knit. It’s also nice to see a mosaic pattern published in one of my favorite knitting magazines.

And… well, that’s all for now. I will be posting again soon. I’ll even put up some pictures of my knitting. I got a new camera that I need to learn how to use!

Leave a Reply

