Gift idea / What I’ve been up to

I haven’t posted in a while because I’ve been very busy with work and also focusing on finishing a gift pack for my sister for her birthday. I got the last item finished just in time. It’ll take over a week for it to get to her so I had to work quickly. It took me nearly two months to finish up this care package.

If you’re wondering about what to make for people as gifts: If you don’t feel like making a sweater or don’t know a person’s measurements a whole bunch of small items is a really nice gift. If the receiver is a fellow knitter or crocheter it will be really very much appreciated. Fellow crafters know how much time and effort it takes to make a bunch of homemade items. My sister loves to knit and crochet in her spare time so I know she will love this care package I’m sending to her from far away. I knit her two scarves, a pair of cotton socks, and I crocheted two decorative items for her vacation home.

I decided to make her stuff that she can use now and other wearables she can save for later. It’s a gift pack that will extend her birthday for a few months.

Leave a Reply

