Wish List!

I want more books! I have plenty to keep me happy for now: Barbara Walker’s Treasury of Knitting Patterns in four volumes, Ann Budd’s The Knitter’s Handy Book of Patterns as well as her The Knitter’s Handy Book of Sweater Patterns, Debbie Stoller’s Stitch N’ Bitch Superstar Knitting, and Barbara Breiter’s Idiot’s Guide to Knitting and Crochet. I view these books as essentials for anyone who is really into knitting and crochet. My idiot’s guide has been on my shelf for many years. Of course, I have some other books with patterns and such, but I’m serious about acquiring some new reference books.

This is what I want (and hope to have this year!):


Cast on, bind off: 211 Ways to Begin and End Your Knitting by Cap Sease

I can’t wait to have this book. Every once in a while I like to cast on and bind off in a different way. It will be nice to have a bunch of these techniques all in one place. I’ve gotten tired of searching the internet every time I want to shop for a cast on or bind off.

Principles of Knitting by June Hemmons Hiatt

I need a new reference book that is more extensive. This one seems to have everything anyone, from beginner to advanced, could possibly need in a reference book for knitting.

The New Encyclopedia of Crochet Techniques by Jan Eaton

I think this book has enough in it to keep me satisfied for a long time!

Stitch ‘N Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker by Debbie Stoller

I just love the title! I’m sure it’s fun to read.


Knitting Brioche: The Essential Guide to the Brioche Stitch by Nancy Mercant

This book is seriously on my list of priorities. I am very interested in doing some more complex things with the brioche stitch. The best part is that it includes lots of multicolor patterns, according to descriptions I’ve read about it.

Leave a Reply

